Derby Triathlon Club

DTC 5km Club Champs

DTC 5km Club Champs

Thursday 30th August saw the second running of the DTC 5k Club Champs.  On what was quite a chilly evening 18 runners lined up for the start.

There was no surprises as both the pre race favourites lived up to their tags.

In 16min 20sec Chris Nicol crossed the finish line over 2 minutes ahead of the rest of the field and was crowned the men's champion.  This is one better than last year where he was second to Tom Bishop.

After a whole season training for her Ironman Naomi Warr still had sufficient speed in her legs to retain the title she won last year and crossed the line in 19min 59sec.

Congratulations to all that took part.

[Chairman Simon didn't take part in the 5k but it seemed a shame not to share his great new look with you]

 Name  Time
 Chris Nicoll  16.20
 Roger Spencer  18.29
 Damon Hammond  18.58
 Paul Cunnigham  19.00
 Rich Piggot  19.08
 Paul Wilson  19.11
 Chris Keegan  19.22
 Adrian Howlett  19.42
 Naomi Warr  19.59
 Martin Turner  20.25
 Steven Randle  20.33
 Wayne Brooks  21.03
 Mark Coleman  21.11
 Colin Warden  21.15
 Toby Mansfield  21.58
 Liz Burgess  22.20
 Jasmin Smith  22.40
 James Cooksey  25.39

Copyright 2009 - 2010 Derby Triathlon Club
Please report any problems to the webmaster