Derby Triathlon Club

Derby Triathlon Charity Raffle – Sporting Futures

The club held a charity raffle at the end of season club soiree last November 2014. The committee took the decision to award the funds to a local sporting charity, Sporting Futures:- http://www.sporting-futures.org.uk/

After a meeting with Will and Emma from Sporting Futures we agreed how the monies would be spent. It would cover the cost of 6 months delivery of a Sporting Futures Hub, at their Alvaston site based at Southgate Youth Centre in Derby. Young people attend and are given the opportunity to do a range of sports activities including football, badminton, table tennis, indoor curling and many more free of charge. They can also access classroom facilities where learning opportunities around general issues of the young people, this includes health workshops, sexual health advice, drugs and alcohol, sports qualifications and employability workshops.

In total the raffle generated a total of £585.

On the behalf of the club I (Hayden) would like to thank all the generous local sponsors listed below and all that purchased tickets:-

HUUB - Wetsuit & Triathlon Apparel http://huubdesign.com/

(be)spoke Derby - Cycle Shop & Cycle fit Studio http://bespokederby.lightspeedwebstore.com/

Purple Harry - Cycle & Rider care products http://www.purpleharry.co.uk/

Andy T Coaching - Triathlon Coaching https://www.sites.google.com/site/andytcoaching/

Swim Therapy - Endless Pool http://www.swimtherapy.co.uk/

PMA Racing - Triathlon & Duathlon events http://www.pma-racing.co.uk/

High 5 - Sports nutrition http://highfive.co.uk/

TFN - Triathlon / Cycle Shop http://www.tfn.uk.com/

The Derby Therapist - Massage Therapy http://derbytherapist.co.uk/

Samways - Cycle Shop http://www.samwayscycles.co.uk/

David Brayer -Endless Pool Session

Cadence Sport http://www.cadencesport.co.uk/

Cyclo Monster http://www.cyclomonster.com/cart/

Copyright 2009 - 2010 Derby Triathlon Club
Please report any problems to the webmaster